Flip the Script wins the Society for Ethnomusicology’s inaugural Ruth Stone Prize

Absolutely thrilled to announce that Flip the Script has just been announced as the inaugural recipient of the Ruth Stone Prize from the Society for Ethnomusicology.  The Stone Prize “recognizes the most distinguished English-language monograph in the field of ethnomusicology, published as the author’s first monograph.”

My thanks to the prize committee: Sarah Weiss (Graz), Patricia Campbell (Washington), Alex Chávez (Notre Dame), and Ingrid Monson (Harvard).  Congrats also to my co-recipient, Denise Gill of Stanford University.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s